Roaring 20’s! 2013 Trends: Day 5

My 5 day countdown has come to an end and I had to go out with a bang! I am obsessed with the 1920’s right now so it had to be one of my top trends. Everything about the style is fabulous. It’s all so decadent and over the top. There are so many different things you can pull from this trend and that is what makes it amazing. Mixed metals and Art Deco can be made very modern and could be the perfect addition to your wedding decor.

The point I always stress is that trends are great, but you have to find a way to make them your own. The glitz, fashion, and decor of the 20’s provides a plethora of ideas to go off of…How about jazz music playing during cocktail hour, a champagne tower to great your guests as they enter the reception, and candelabras lining your dining tables? Find the elements that you like best, and use that as your starting point. I am hoping that clients will want to increase the glam and nod back to an era of extravagant style. Your wedding will probably be the biggest party you ever throw, so why not dial up the splendor!

This post is also a tease of what’s to come! I am working on a 1920’s inspired styled shoot that will be posted in March and I cannot wait to feature it! Also, thank you to Alyssa Marie Photography for being my wingman during this countdown! I couldn’t have done it without your amazing talent!

So…in the meantime, throw up some confetti, sip on Champagne and enjoy!0603 04

Styling: Samantha Dapper

Photography: Alyssa Marie Photography

Leave a Reply

